Coby's Interactive Media and Game Blog

Coby's reviews on games of various platforms

Terminator: Salvation Hyperreality Experience (2019) (8/10)

I recently partook in this incredible hyper reality experience at a movie theater in a shopping mall. It was actually epic. It took the faces of three players (my parents and another dude) and I and superimposed them on Terminator characters. The storyline was pretty lame (just completed some classic first person shooter mission); however, the uniqueness came from the hyperreal nature of the experience. When you shot a water tower you were sprayed with mist, you could pick up physical objects in the virtual room, etc. It was for sure awesome; however, I’m unsure of the economic viability of incredibly expensive location based VR experiences. That aside, I had a great time.

Published by

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started